Type of Student or Information Contact
General advising information for chemistry minors and majors, forms such as "change of major", or identification of your advisor chemweb@oregonstate.edu
Students transferring to chemistry from another OSU department or from another school or who have recently transferred to chemistry and do not have a chemistry advisor Christine Pastorek, lead adviser OR (if not available) Kevin Gable, assistant lead adviser
Current chemistry majors Your own advisor. For your advisor's name - contact chemweb@oregonstate.edu
Chemistry minors Christine Pastorek, lead advisor
Transfer of courses from other institutions Christine Pastorek, lead advisor

 

Faculty chemistry advisers
or staff member
Phone number
541-737-
Office
number
E-mail
Christine Pastorek
(Head Adviser)
6732 247 Gilbert christine.pastorek@oregonstate.edu
Kevin Gable
(Assistant Head Adviser)
6744 234 Gilbert kevin.gable@oregonstate.edu
James D. Ingle
(Assistant Head Adviser)
6743 018 Gilbert james.ingle@oregonstate.edu
Main Chemistry Office 2081 153 Gilbert chemweb@oregonstate.edu
Marita Barth 4194 153 Gilbert barthm@science.oregonstate.edu
Paul Blakemore
(assigned to NSF 2021-2023; advisees see Dr. Kevin Gable)
6728 LPSC 235 paul.blakemore@oregonstate.edu
Denis Drolet 3599 LPSC 257 droletd@oregonstate.edu
Chong Fang 6704 LPSC 255 chong.fang@oregonstate.edu
Margie Haak 6716 141 Gilbert margie.haak@oregonstate.edu
Wei Kong 6714 004 Gilbert wei.kong@oregonstate.edu
Amila Liyanage 2374 349 Gilbert Amila.Liyanage@oregonstate.edu
Daniel Myles (premed option only) 6756 145 Gilbert daniel.myles@oregonstate.edu
Joseph W. Nibler 6715 101 Gilbert joseph.nibler@oregonstate.edu
Cassie Siler 1583 147 Gilbert cassie.siler@oregonstate.edu
Neal Sleszynski (premed option only) 6761 231 Gilbert neal.sleszynski@oregonstate.edu
Kyriakos Stylianou 9400 333 Gilbert kyriakos.stylianou@oregonstate.edu
Paula Weiss 3702 141 Gilbert paula.weiss@oregonstate.edu
Lou Wojcinski 2173 008 Gilbert louis.wojcinski@oregonstate.edu