Type of Student or Information Contact
General advising information for chemistry minors and majors, forms such as "change of major", or identification of your advisor chemweb@oregonstate.edu
Students transferring to chemistry from another OSU department or from another school or who have recently transferred to chemistry and do not have a chemistry advisor Christine Pastorek, head advisor OR (if not available) James Ingle, assistant head advisor, OR Kevin Gable
Current chemistry majors Your own advisor. For your advisor's name - contact chemweb@oregonstate.edu
Chemistry minors James Ingle, assistant head adviser
Transfer of courses from other institutions James Ingle, assistant head adviser

 

Faculty chemistry advisers
or staff member
Phone number
541-737-
Office
number
E-mail
Main Chemistry Office 2081 153 Gilbert chemweb@science.oregonstate.edu
Christine Pastorek 
(head adviser)
6732 247 Gilbert christine.pastorek@oregonstate.edu
James D. Ingle
(assistant head adviser)
6743 018 Gilbert james.ingle@oregonstate.edu
Marita Barth 4194   153 Gilbert

barthm@science.oregonstate.edu

Chris Beaudry 6746 LPSC 233 christopher.beaudry@oregonstate.edu
Paul Blakemore 6728 LPSC 235 blakemop@oregonstate.edu
Sean Burrows 3539 LPSC 273 sean.burrows@oregonstate.edu
Rich Carter 9486 LPSC 251 rich.carter@oregonstate.edu
Chong Fang 6704 LPSC 255 chong.fang@oregonstate.edu
Kevin Gable 6744 234 Gilbert kevin.gable@oregonstate.edu
Margie Haak 6716 141 Gilbert margie.haak@oregonstate.edu
Chris Knutson 2554 133 Gilbert christopher.knutson@oregonstate.edu
Wei Kong 6714 004 Gilbert wei.kong@oregonstate.edu
Sandra Loesgen 1690 333 Gilbert sandra.loesgen@oregonstate.edu
Daniel Myles 
(premed option only)
6756 145 Gilbert daniel.myles@oregonstate.edu
Joseph W. Nibler 6715 101 Gilbert joseph.nibler@oregonstate.edu

Neal Sleszynski
(premed option only)

6761 231 Gilbert neal.sleszynski@oregonstate.edu
Jeff Walker
(premed option only)
6762 233 Gilbert jeffrey.walker@oregonstate.edu